Wednesday, June 01, 2005

2008 Presidential Wire

Patrick Ruffini has introduced a new feature on his site, the 2008 Presidential Wire. This aggregator is, Ruffini says "a tool where you can not only read all the news about a particular candidate, but where these stories are compiled, analyzed, and tested against underlying trends. Who's the most discussed political leader on blogs right now? Who's the favorite of MSM journalists? Whose coverage is up 671% from yesterday? The 2008 Presidential Wire enables us to know, in real time."

The Wire tracks coverage of 22 potential presidential candidates: Democrats Hillary Clinton, John Edwards, Wes Clark, John Kerry, Joe Biden, Bill Richardson, Ed Rendell, Phil Bredesen, Evan Bayh and Russ Feingold; Republicans Condoleezza Rice, Bill Frist, Mitt Romney, Newt Gingrich, Sam Brownback, Rudy Giuliani, John McCain, George Allen, Mike Huckabee, Tim Pawlenty, Chuck Hagel, and Haley Barbour. Stories in both the mainstream media and blogs are aggregated, and trends in coverage are also provided.

It's quite an interesting site, make sure to stop by and take a look.


Post a Comment

<< Home